Beauty and Youth (Utsukushisa to Wakasa) – Charan Po Rantan (Translation/Lyrics)

Back to Charan Po Rantan~ ❤

I should mention! I translate these from the lyrics I find on sites like mojim or uta-net or whatever and Charan’s PV online is a little short and I haven’t bought any of their albums yet ^^; So, if you have the full version of the song and spot a difference or a mistake, let me know ❤

English

I want to change myself.
Myself, I want to change.
I want to change myself.

Certainly so, perhaps. Perhaps certainly so.
If I change this bit I’ll be reborn.

I hate myself,
Myself, I hate.
Here and there and there.

Certainly so, perhaps. Perhaps certainly so.
If I change this bit, I’ll feel better.

Doctor, put in the scalpel.
Into the eye of my past*.

Lai, lai, lai, beauty and youth.
Lai, lai, lai, Obtain the “me” I’m dreaming of.**

Maybe I’ve changed.
I’ve changed, maybe.
Maybe I’ve changed.

But certainly so, perhaps. Perhaps certainly so.
If I change this bit, too, I’ll feel better.

Still,
I hate myself,
Myself, I hate.
Here and there and there.

Certainly so, perhaps. Perhaps certainly so.
If I change this bit, too, I’ll be reborn.

Doctor. Put me under.
Send my past self to sleep.

Lai, lai, lai. Beauty and youth
Lai, lai, lai, Obtain the “me” I’m dreaming of.

Beauty and youth.
Maybe I’ve changed.
I’ve changed, maybe.
Maybe I’ve changed.

But certainly so, perhaps. Perhaps certainly so.
If I change this bit, too, I’ll feel better.

Still,
I hate myself,
Myself, I hate.
Here and there and there.

Certainly so, perhaps. Perhaps certainly so.
If I change this bit, too, I’ll be reborn.

Doctor, put in the scalpel again!
If you change this bit, I’ll stop!

Lai lai lai Beauty and Youth
Lai lai lai Obtain the “me” I’m dreaming of

Though I’ve changed
I’ve changed, though
Though I’ve changed

But, certainly so, perhaps. Perhaps, certainly so.
If I change this bit too, I’ll feel better.

Still
I hate myself
Myself, I hate
Here and there and there.

Certainly so, perhaps. Perhaps, certainly so
If I change this bit, I’ll be reborn

Doctor, please!
This will be the last. I promise, this is the last!

Lai lai lai Beauty and youth
Lai lai lai Obtain the “me” I’m dreaming of
Lai lai lai The person reflected in the mirror
Lai lai lai Is looking at me awkwardly

Translator’s Notes~~

*Like her past self but also to change her eyes and… you probably got it already ^^;

** Ok, literally, it’s Obtain it/Take into my hand. I’ll become “Me” but that’s awkward as hell so I rephrased it.

Romaji

Kawaritai no watashi

Watashi kawaritai no
Kawaritai no watashi

Kitto sou tabun, tabun kitto sou
Koko ga kawareba umare-kawaru

Iya na no you watashi
Watashi iya na no yo
Koko to soko to asoko ga

Kitto sou tabun, tabun kitto sou
Koko ga kawareba yokunaru hazu

Sensei, mesu wo irete
Kako no hitomi wa nakatta koto ni

Rai rai rai Utsukushisa to Wakasa
Rai rai rai Te ni irete “Watashi” ni naru

Kawatta kamo watashi
Watashi kawatta kamo
Kawatta kamo watashi

Demo kitto sou tabun, tabun kitto sou
Koko mo kawareba yokunaru hazu

Mada
Iya na no yo watashi
Watashi iya na no yo
Koko to soko to asoko ga

Kitto sou tabun, tabun kitto sou
Koko mo kawareba umare-kawaru

Sensei, masui wo shite
Kako no watashi wo nemurasete yo

Rai rai rai Utsukushisa to wakasa
Rai rai rai Te ni irete, “Watashi” ni naru

Utsukushisa to wakasa
Kawatta kamo watashi
Watashi kawatta kamo
Kawatta kamo watashi

Demo kitto sou tabun, tabun kitto sou
Koko mo kawareba yokunaru hazu

Mada
Iya na no you watashi
Watashi iya na no yo
Koko to soko to asoko ga

Kitto sou tabun, tabun kitto sou
Koko mo kawareba umare-kawaru

Sensei, mata mesu wo irete
Koko ga kawareba watashi, mou yameru kara

Rai rai rai Utsukushisa to wakasa
Rai rai rai Te ni irete, “Watashi” ni naru

Kawatta kedo, watashi
Watashi, kawatta kedo
Kawatta kedo, Watashi

Demo, kitto sou tabun, tabun kitto sou
Koko mo kawareba yokunaru hazu

Mada
Iya na no yo watashi
Watashi, iya na no you
Koko mo soko mo, asoko mo

Kitto sou tabun, tabun kitto sou
Koko mo kawareba umare-kawaru

Sensei, onegai shimasu!
Saigo da kara, kore de saigo da kara!!

Rai rai rai Utsukushisa to wakasa
Rai rai rai Te ni irete, “Watashi” ni naru
Rai rai rai Kagami ni utsuru dareka
Rai rai rai Gikochinai egao de miteru

Japanese

変わりたいの私
私変わりたいの
変わりたいの私

きっとそう多分 多分きっとそう
ここが変われば生まれ変わる

嫌なのよ私
私嫌なのよ
こことそことあそこが

きっとそう多分 多分きっとそう
ここが変われば良くなるはず

先生 メスを入れて
過去の瞳はなかったことに

ライライライ 美しさと若さ
ライライライ 手に入れて「私」になる

変わったかも私
私変わったかも
変わったかも私

でも きっとそう多分 多分きっとそう
ここも変われば良くなるはず

まだ
嫌なのよ私
私嫌なのよ
こことそことあそこが

きっとそう多分 多分きっとそう
ここも変われば生まれ変わる

先生 麻酔をして
過去の私を眠らせてよ

ライライライ 美しさと若さ
ライライライ 手に入れて「私」になる

美しさと若さ
変わったかも私
私変わったかも
変わったかも私

でも きっとそう多分 多分きっとそう
ここも変われば良くなるはず

まだ
嫌なのよ私
私嫌なのよ
こことそことあそこが

きっとそう多分 多分きっとそう
ここも変われば生まれ変わる

先生  またメスを入れて
ここが変われば私もうやめるから

ライライライ 美しさと若さ
ライライライ 手に入れて「私」になる

変わったけど私
私変わったけど
変わったけど私

でも きっとそう多分 多分きっとそう
ここも変われば良くなるはず

まだ
嫌なのよ私
私嫌なのよ
ここもそこもあそこも

きっとそう多分 多分きっとそう
ここも変われば生まれ変わる

先生 お願いします
最後だからこれで最後だから

ライライライ 美しさと若さ
ライライライ 手に入れて「私」になる
ライライライ 鏡に映る誰か
ライライライ ぎこちない笑顔で見てる

Leave a Reply

